Job cancelled? Duplicate request? No problem. You can Cancel your request if you no longer require locates by following these steps:
1. Find and Select the ticket you wish to cancel in your Ticket History.
2. From the Ticket Details screen, select "Ticket Cancellation"
3. Enter the reason you are cancelling your request in the pop-up window. Then select "Send Cancellation"
4. Success!* Your cancellation notice will be sent to all facility owners who were notified on your Locate Request.
*If you get an error message instead of the Success message, please wait a five to ten minutes and try again. An error means that the original ticket is still being transmitted or processed and cannot yet be cancelled.
The only other reason you could receive a Cancellation Failed message is that the ticket is no longer eligible for cancellation. Tickets can only be cancelled up to 30 days past the original Ticket Start Date.
5. The ticket will now appear as Cancelled in your History tab.